Previous Awards.

TitleOrganizationStatePrincipal
Investigator
PI Email AddressCo-PI
Name(s)
Building Capacity: Integrated Interventions to Improve Undergraduate Student Success in STEMUniversity of
Houston
TXDonna Stokesdstokes@uh.edu
Consuelo
Arbona,
Monique
Ogletree,
Andrew
Hamilton
Building Capacity: STEM Faculty Professional Learning in the Zone of Proximal Development
University
Enterprises,
Incorporated
CALynn Tashirotashirol@csus.edu
Di Xu, Mary
McCarthyHintz
Building Capacity: STEM Student Success from Two-year to Four-year Institutions through Classroom Based Undergraduate Research Experiences
Miami Dade
College
FLPablo Sacasapsacasa1@mdc.edu
Alfredo
Leon,
Georgina
Hart, Eric
Triplett,
Jennifer
Drew
Building Capacity: Integrating Research, Mentoring, and Industry Collaborations to Improve STEM Recruitment and Retention
Maricopa
County
Community
College District
AZRobin Cotter
robin.cotter@phoenixcollege.edu
Elena Ortiz,
Anna MartiSubirana,
Pamela
Marshall,
Kirk
Anderson
Building Capacity: A Collaborative Undergraduate STEM Program in Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructure
University of
Puerto Rico
Mayaguez
PR
Carla Lopez
del Puerto
carla.lopezdelpuerto@upr.edu
Jose
Perdomo,
Jonathan
MunozBarreto,
Oscar
Suarez
Building Capacity: Advancing Student Success in Undergraduate Engineering and Computer ScienceCalifornia State
University Fullerton
Foundation
CA
Sudarshan
Kurwadkar
skurwadkar@fullerton.eduDoina Bein,
Jidong
Huang,
Antoinette
Linton,
Salvador
Mayoral
Building Capacity: Transforming STEM Undergraduate Education through Academic Literacy,
Mentoring, and Professional Development
University of
Texas at San
Antonio
TX
Heather
Shipley
heather.shipley@utsa.edu
Kelly Nash,
Mark
Appleford,
Jorge Solis,
Juliet
Langman
Resource Hub: The NSF National Resource Hub for STEM Education at Hispanic Serving Institutions
New Mexico
State University
NMElba Serrano (PI), MariaElena Zavala (PI), Jon Juarez (Co-PI), Monica Torres (Co-PI), Martha Desmond (Co-PI), Sonya
Cooper (Co-PI)
serrano@nmsu.edu
mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu
jjuarez@nmsu.edu
mftorres@nmsu.edu
socooper@nmsu.edu
mdesmond@nmsu.edu
Jon Juarez,
Monica
Torres,
Martha
Desmond,
Sonya
Cooper
HSI Conference: URBANOINCR ASING ACCESS AND SUCCESS IN URBAN STEM PROGRAMS
CUNY City
College
NYJorge Gonzalezjgonzalezcruz@ccny.cuny.edu
Joseph
Barba,
Feridun
Delale,
Gilda
Barabino,
Fred
Moshary
HSI Conference: Dissecting the STEM Education Ecosystem in Hispanic Serving Institutions (HSIs):Regional Insights from Southern California
California State
University Fullerton
Foundation
CAYusheng Liucyliu@fullerton.edu
Collaborative HSI Conference: CoDesigning an Engineering Education Research Agenda
University of
Texas at El Paso
TX
Meagan
Kendall
mvaughan@utep.edu
HSI Conference: Catalyzing Progress in Undergraduate STEM Education with Insights from Midwestern HSIs
Northeastern
Illinois
University
ILLaura Sandersl-sanders@neiu.edu
Pamela
Geddes,
Joseph
Hibdon,
Graciela
Perera,
Sudha
Srinivas
Collaborative Research: NSF INCLUDES Alliance: STEM Core Expansion
Saddleback
College
CAJim Zovaljzoval@saddleback.edu
Art Nitta,
Michael
Venn
Data Science Program with Career Support and Connections to Industry
The University
Corporation,
Northridge
CACarol Shubincarol.shubin@csun.edu
Li Liu,
Adriano
Zambom,
Taehyung
Wang,
Bruce
Shapiro
HSIs New to NSF: Los Futuros de STEM (STEM Futures): Building Student Success in STEM
Pueblo
Community
College
CO
Jeffrey
Alexander
Jeffrey.Alexander@pueblocc.ed
u
Nicholas
Alfonso
HSIs New to NSF: Using Ocean Plastic Research to Increase Student Engagement and Persistence in Biology
National
University
CAAna Barralabarral@nu.edu
Jeff
Bowman,
Rachel
Simmons
Building Capacity: Building Bridges into Engineering and Computer Science
City Colleges of
Chicago Wilbur
Wright College
ILDoris Espiritudespiritu@ccc.edu
Building Capacity: Polytechnic for All: STEM Undergraduate Success via an Inclusive Institution
Cal Poly Pomona
Foundation, Inc.
CAPaul Beardsleypmbeardsley@cpp.edu
Angela
Shih, Arlo
Caine,
Viviane
Seyranian,
Victoria
Bhavsar
Building Capacity: Collaboration for Inclusive and Engaging Curriculum, Instruction, and AchievementCalifornia State
University Stanislaus
CA
Matthew
Cover
mcover@csustan.edu
Wing To,
Aletha
Harven,
Sarah
Bissonnette
, Virginia
MonteroHernandez
Building Capacity: Enhancing Undergraduate STEM Education by Enhancing Transfer Success CUNY New York
City College of
Technology
NYPamela Brownpbrown@citytech.cuny.edu
Diana
Samaroo,
Melanie
Villatoro,
Benito
Mendoza,
Hon Jie Teo
Building Capacity: Positive Learning Opportunities and Research Experiences to Promote Success in STEM
Saint Xavier
University
IL
Bindhu Alappat
alappat@sxu.edu
Thomas
Thorp,
Maureen
Wogan,
Julia
Bingham
Wiester,
David
Elmendorf
Building Capacity: An Intervention to Improve Success of Biology Majors in Mathematics
Los Angeles
Mission College
CA
Parvaneh
Mohammadian
mohammp@lamission.edu
Carole Akl,
Emil
Sargsyan,
Emil
Sargsyan
Collaborative HSI Conference: Codesigning an engineering education research agenda
Florida
International
University
FL
Alexandra
Strong
alexandra.strong@fiu.edu
New to NSF: Recruiting and Retaining Students into Computing
Texas A&M
University-San
Antonio
TXJeong Yangjeong.yang@tamusa.edu
Young Rae
Kim, Akhtar
Lodgher
Building Capacity: The Dominican University STEM Success Model to Support Students through Critical Transitions
Dominican
University
IL
Christopher
Anderson
canderson@dom.edu
Paul
Simpson,
Tina TaylorRitzler,
Chad
Rohman
Building Capacity: Guiding Critical
Riverside
Community
College
CAVirginia Whitevirginia.white@rcc.edu
Di Xu,
Rogelio
Transitions to the Baccalaureate
District/Riversid
e City College
Ruiz, Kristi
Woods
Building Capacity: Improving the Undergraduate Chemistry Experience by Green Chemistry, Active-learning, and Peer-led Experiences
University of
California –
Merced
CAErik Menkeemenke@ucmerced.edu
Christine
Isborn,
Michelle
Leslie,
Hrant
Hratchian,
Benjamin
Stokes
Building Capacity: Infusing Research as Pedagogy
Union County
College
NJLiesl JonesLiesl.Jones@ucc.edu
Bernard
Polnariev,
Mandana
Ahsani
Building Capacity: City College of New York STEM Communities
CUNY City
College
NYJoseph Barbabarba@ccny.cuny.edu
Doris
Cintron,
Feridun
Delale,
Jorge
Gonzalez,
Millicent
Roth
Building Capacity: Catalyzing Change in Calculus
Florida
International
University
FLLaird KramerLaird.Kramer@fiu.edu
Geoffrey
Potvin,
Theodoros
Koupelis,
Charity
Watson,
Edgar Fuller
Building Capacity: A Collaborative Undergraduate STEM Program in Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructure
University of
Puerto Rico-Rio
Piedras
PR
Humberto
Cavallin
humberto.cavallin1@upr.edu
Building Capacity: Transforming Undergraduate
The University
of Texas Rio
Grande Valley
TXAlexis Racelisalexis.racelis@utrgv.edu
Juan
Salinas,
Cristina
Trejo,
Education in STEM Through Culturally Relevant Pedagogy and Community Engagement
Francisco
Guajardo,
Angela
Chapman
Building Capacity: Building Capacity of Women in STEM
Mount Saint
Mary’s
University
CA
Jennifer
Chotiner
jchotiner@msmu.edu
Xiaomei
Cheng, Paul
Lee, Lance
Skidmore
HSI Conference: Accelerating the Impact of HSI STEM Education and Research on Innovation Ecosystems University of
Puerto Rico
Mayaguez
PR
Rodolfo
Romanach
rodolfoj.romanach@upr.edu
K. Stephen
Hughes,
Jose Lugo,
Ubaldo
Cordova,
Alesandra
MoralesVelez
Collaborative HSI Conference: Co-designing an engineering education research agenda
University of
Miami
FLInes Basaloi.basalo@miami.eduDerin Ural
HSI Conference Grant: PROMISE: Providing Resources and Opportunities for Minorities in STEM Education
Laredo
Community
College
TXNora Garzanrgarza@laredo.edu
Agnes
Flores,
Selina
Mireles,
Hoonandara
Goonatilake
HSI Conference: Stakeholder Perspectives on Challenges and Opportunities for Improving Undergraduate STEM Education at HSIs
Texas A&M
Engineering
Experiment
Station
TXWilliam Kitchwilliam.kitch@angelo.edu
Michael
Preuss, Lee
Clapp,
Claire
Sahlin
Building Capacity: STEM Transformative
St Peter’s
University
NJ
Jeanette
Wilmanski
jwilmanski@saintpeters.edu
John
Ruppert,
Yosra
Badiei,
Experiences Project
Jennifer
Ayala
Building Capacity: A Faculty Development Program to Increase Students’ Quantitative Reasoning Skills
CUNY Herbert H.
Lehman College
NYEsther Wilder
Esther.Wilder@lehman.cuny.ed
u
Eduardo
Vianna,
Dahlia
Remler
Building Capacity: Institute for Interdisciplinary Science: Preparing Students for the 4th Industrial Revolution Saint Edward’s
University
TX
Andrea
Holgado
aholgado@stedwards.edu
Bilal
Shebaro,
Paul
Walter,
Raychelle
Burks,
Charles
Hauser,
Laura J
Baker
Building Capacity: Addressing Critical Transitions of First-Year STEM Students
Northeastern
Illinois
University
ILLaura Sandersl-sanders@neiu.edu
Pamela
Geddes,
Shannon
Saszik,
Maureen
Erber,
Kenneth
Voglesonge
r
Resource Hub: The NSF National Resource Hub for STEM Education at Hispanic Serving Institutions
The University
Corporation,
Northridge
CA
MariaElena Zavala (PI), Elba Serrano (PI), Jon Juarez (Co-PI), Monica Torres (Co-PI), Martha Desmond (Co-PI), Sonya
Cooper (Co-PI)
mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu
serrano@nmsu.edu
jjuarez@nmsu.edu
mftorres@nmsu.edu
socooper@nmsu.edu
mdesmond@nmsu.edu
Building Capacity: Engaging Stem Transformative Experiences for Early Momentum Hartnell CollegeCA
Mohammed
Yahdi
myahdi@hartnell.edu
Zoe Buck
Bracey